Temples Inside Mysore Palalce

The palace complex includes twelve Hindu temples. The oldest was built in the 14th century, while the most recent was built in 1953.

Some of the famous temples are:

  • Someshvara Temple, dedicated to God Lord Shiva
  • Lakshmiramana Temple, dedicated to God Lord Vishnu
  • Shwetha Varahaswamy Temple, dedicated to Lord Varahaswamy, one of the 10 incarnations of lord Vishnu
  • Sri Prasanna krishna Swami Temple
  • Sri Bhuvaneshwari Temple
  • Kodi Someshwaraswami Temple
  • Sri Gayatri Temple
  • Sri Trineshwara temple